CHC43015- Certificate IV in Ageing Support – CRICOS: 094835A

CHC43015- Certificate IV in Ageing Support – CRICOS: 094835A


This qualification reflects the role of support workers who complete specialised tasks and functions in aged services; either in residential, home or community based environments. Workers will take responsibility for their own outputs within defined organisation guidelines and maintain quality service delivery through the development, facilitation and review of individualised service planning and delivery.

Workers may be required to demonstrate leadership and have limited responsibility for the organisation and the quantity and quality of outputs of others within limited parameters.

To achieve this qualification, the candidate must have completed at least 120 hours of work placements.

Suitable for a professional role as:

  • Aged Care Activity Worker
  • Care Service Team Leader
  • Care Supervisor (Aged Care)
  • Personal Care Worker

Units of study

18 units are required for award of this qualification including 15 core units and 3 elective units in accordance with the packaging rules specified in the CHC Community Services Training Package release 3.0.

Core units

HLTAAP001 Recognise healthy body systems
HLTWHS002 Follow safe work practices for direct client care
CHCCCS011 Meet personal support needs
CHCAGE001 Facilitate the empowerment of older people
CHCCCS023 Support independence and well being
CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people
CHCAGE005 Provide support to people living with dementia
CHCADV001 Facilitate the interests and rights of clients
CHCCCS025 Support relationships with carers and families
CHCPAL001 Deliver care services using a palliative approach
CHCAGE003 Coordinate services for older people
CHCAGE004 Implement interventions with older people at risk
CHCLEG003 Manage legal and ethical compliance
CHCCCS006 Facilitate individual service planning and delivery
CHCPRP001 Develop and maintain networks and collaborative partnerships


Elective units

CHCCCS017 Provide loss and grief support
CHCDIS007 Facilitate the empowerment of people with disability
CHCCCS015 Provide Individualised Support

Entry criteria

  • Completed Year 12 or equivalent
  • Over 18 years of age

English requirement

IELTS 5.5 or equivalent

Assessment methods

Written questions, Case studies, Role Plays, Classroom projects, Simulated Assessments, Workplace projects, Workplace Observations, Portfolio, Supervisor Report

Download Course Flyer: Certificate IV in Ageing Support – Flyer

The latest release of the qualification can be found at: https://training.gov.au/Training/Details/CHC43015

Lawson College Australia is responsible for the quality of the training and assessment in compliance with RTO Standards 2015 , and for the issuance of the AQF certification documentation.




Logo 1